Sunday, December 7, 2008

Silent Rage - Breakfast With Dick (1984/5?)

Milwaukee's Silent Rage was one of those bands that never left the basement but should have. They only played once in front of a paying crowd with this line-up but left them wanting more. These recordings were done straight to cassette during rehearsals but what they lack in sound quality they more than make up for in high energy performances. With a reputation of obsessive perfection the attention to detail shows in each song. Though they lacked original music their excellent skills as musicians was never compromised. So here it is folks, the legendary Silent Rage.

Silent Rage
Breakfast With Dick

Pat Brooks - Vocals
Geof Fischer - Guitar
Dale Jensen - Bass
Greg Adisac - Drums

  1. Running Wild
  2. Night Hunter
  3. All I Want
  4. Hell Bender
  5. Shout At The Devil
  6. Another Piece Of Meat
  7. Take It To The Limit
  8. Tell No Lies
  9. She Used Me Up
  10. Two Timer
  11. Backs To The Wall
  12. Crash Course In Brain Surgery
  13. Suicide Solution
  14. For The Future
  15. Grinder
  16. Misunderstood
  17. Rock And Roll Child
  18. Long Live Rock And Roll

If any of the former members would like to correct any information or add to this please do.


1 comment:

david santos said...

Fantastic posting!